Wednesday, August 8th, 2018

Andi Dyer, Publicity Chair
Whatcom Women in Business

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Whatcom Women in Business Announce 2018 Professional Woman of the Year Finalists

Whatcom Women in Business has released the names of the six Finalists in the running for the prestigious title of 2018 Professional Women of the Year. Chosen from among many community nominations by Whatcom Women in Business’s (WWIB) Board of Directors, the six Finalists embody the heart of the areas WWIB seeks to honor: Business Acumen, Community Involvement, Leadership, and Mentoring. The Finalists are:

  • Abby Franklin, Loving Space Preschool
  • Colleen Hagerty, Our TreeHouse
  • Kathy Herndon, VSH Certified Public Accountants
  • Heidi Ludeman, Ludeman Capital Management, Inc.
  • Ariana Lee, Bija Chocolates
  • Chantee Ziemkowski, Alcoa

Every October, Whatcom Women in Business celebrates the accomplishments and contributions of the Finalists at an awards banquet and gala, hosted this year at the Four Points by Sheraton on Tuesday, October 23. The 36th Annual Professional Women of the Year Gala features a silent auction, live auction, and plated dinner, culminating in the announcement of the 2018 Professional Women of the Year. All funds raised at the Annual Gala support the WWIB scholarship fund. To purchase tickets to the Gala, visit

Whatcom Women in Business is a membership based, and volunteer run, non-profit organization comprised of business owners and managers developing and maintaining proactive role models within the organization and the community at large. Through teaching, learning, leadership and peer support, we strive to exemplify and promote the four areas we honor- leadership, professionalism, mentoring, and community. Guests are welcome at regular membership meetings held on the fourth Tuesday of each month at the Bellingham Golf and Country Club. WWIB is dedicated to giving back to the community and does so by financial and volunteer support of a Charity of the Year (proudly supporting Domestic Violence and Sexual Assault Services in 2018), and through scholarships to women furthering their education. For more information about the Professional Woman of the Year, membership, and scholarship opportunities see

Print Friendly, PDF & Email